The Team

 
 Emma Parkinson wearing a vintage jacket and an Asos dress and Briony Somers wearing a dress by Simone Rocha, a bracelet by Céline and a €2 cashmere jumper from the charity shop, at the launch of FRANC's fourth issue in Trinity College's Berkeley Library. 

Emma Parkinson wearing a vintage jacket and an Asos dress and Briony Somers wearing a dress by Simone Rocha, a bracelet by Céline and a €2 cashmere jumper from the charity shop, at the launch of FRANC's fourth issue in Trinity College's Berkeley Library. 


 

CEO and Editor in Chief

Briony Somers

Briony is a model who has worked with Simone Rocha, Perry Ogden and Neil Jordan. She is a graduate of History and Political Science from Trinity College Dublin having completed research on British Vogue during WWII earning her a first in her finals.  

i: @brionysomers

e: editor@francmagazine.com

 

Deputy Publisher

 Louise Hynes

Louise is an Art History and Sociology graduate from Trinity College Dublin, where she earned a first for her interdisciplinary research on Alexander McQueen. She has since contributed to a number of Dublin based publications and has worked as a costume designer for Universal Studios and Rough Trade.

i: @_louisehynes

e: louise@francmagazine.com

 

Deputy Editor

Eva Morrissey

Eva Morrissey is an English graduate of Trinity College Dublin where she gained a first class degree. She has learnt the psychological depths of fashion working in retail with brands such as Jaeger, Selfridges owned Brown Thomas and All Saints. 

i: @evamorrissey

e: eva@francmagazine.com

 

Designer

 Paul Guinan

Paul Guinan is a graphic designer. He is the proprietor of Sunday Books, an online store stocking a considered and eclectic selection of interesting books and magazines.  

i: @paulguinan

 hello@paulguinan.com

 

Podcast Producer

 Mia Colleran

Mia Colleran is a former columnist for The Irish Times. She is currently working on her dissertation and spending the summer in Nice. 

e: mia@francmagazine.com

 

Sales executive

 Ciara Forristal

Ciara Forristal is an English and history graduate of Trinity College Dublin. Her interest in fashion was further sparked by her MA thesis on the post-feminist masquerade and how hyper-feminine fashion and behaviours can be a radical act of resistance, particularly in the horror genre.

e: ciara@francmagazine.com

 

Archivist

Danielle Martin

e: danielle@francmagazine.com

 

Contributing editor

 Emma Parkinson

i: @e_parkinson

e: emma@francmagazine.com